Exhibit items of the museum
Bearer share with a value of 100 francs issued
by joint-stock company “Trams of Vitebsk”

     Paragraph N4 of the contract, dated by February, 4th, 1896 provided, that ”… for realization of this enterprise Mr. F. Guillon has been authorized to form in Russia or abroad a joint-stock company or joint-stock company with the right of share issue, as well as bonds, with all bonds to be redeemed by day of the expiry of the term of concession.…“.
   According to this paragraph of the contract, the official communication about establishment of a joint-stock company ”Trams of Vitebsk” (in other resource  “Vitebsk tramways”) was documented on April, 25th, 1896 in Bruxelles, in a notary Mr. Leon Grossman presence and was published in "Monitor Belzh" on May, 13th, 1896, numbered 1826. Accordingly to this, shares in number of 12 000 on 100 francs everyone have been released. The public capital accountedfor 1,200,000 francs.
Semiautomatic cash-register with ticket-punch

     Passenger servicing without the conductors was introduced in Vitebsk, at the beginning, in motor rail cars, and then, in 1967 – in attachable rail cars. For this purpose the user-friendly ticketing systems, namely, the semi automatic cash-registers, were introduced into the tram cars, with each tramcar being fully radio-equipped. At the same time, in accordance with the cityexecutive committee decisionfrom June 14, 1965, reduced-fare monthly tickets for pupils of the comprehensive schools, special and vocational schools were introduced into trams. Their cost was 75 copecks. 
Model of the central power-station building
     Electricity for tramway was generated by the central station, that was built in Zadunovskaya street near Nicolaevskaya cathedral square (nowadays a house N13 on Frunze street, and where the Literary museum is located at the present time).On May 1st 1897 the project of the tramway machine and boiler building was submitted for approval to the construction commission by the town council. Building of the power station was authorized in 1897, 20th of May.  
       Local stuff and brick produced by the “Kalkuni” brickfield, that was located near the town of Dvinsk, were used for building of the power station.  The main part of brick smoke stack of 20.5 sazhen (measure of length = 2.34 metres) was built of radial brick, delivered from abroad. The power station building and all adjoining yard were illuminated by electrical lamps, from which three 960-candlepower voltage lamps and 20 Edison's filament lamps.
      Electricity was generated by the tubular Bobcox and Wilcox high pressure steam boilers. Oil and firewood were used for boilers heating. Three two-cylinder compound steam engines transmitted electricity to the three 500-600V constant current dynamo machines of Schuckert system. 
Symbolical key to the Trolleybus depot
      A lot of various organizations took part in trolleybus depot construction. There were the Construction administration N37 of the Construction Trust N9 (this was a general contractor), the Construction administrations N39 and N50, Administration of mechanization N140, the Vitebsk mounting administrations of “Belelectromontazh”, “Belsantechmontazh”, “Belpromtechmontazh”, SMU “Liftmontazh”.
     The builders of the Construction administration N37 of the Trust N9 handed over the Trolleybus depot symbolical key to the trolleybus management on the 1st September, 1978, at the celebratory meeting dedicated to the opening of the Trolleybus depot.
Model of double-decker rail coach of Fiodor Pirotskiy
      As early as 1874, the Russian engineer and inventor Fiodor Pirotskiy pointed out that electric traction can be used to power the driving wheels of a railroad locomotive, In 1875-1876, he carried out experiments on the Sestroretskaya railroad. The experiments concerned transferring electrical power through the insulated rails. Electric-power was transmitted up to 1 kilometer distance.  The second rail was used as a return wire. Power was transmitted to the small engine. Fiodor Pirotskiy placed anarticle with the results of his experiments in “Engineer magazine” in August, 1876. The experiments suggested him to use electric power for wagons running on metal rails.  In 1880 for the first time in Russia, he made the double-decker motor coach run on rails by the use of electrical power. F. Pirotskiy presented the results of his experiments, namely, the model of electrical rail road, at the Paris Electrical Exhibition in 1881.
Professional skills competition of the tram drivers
The Vitebsk Tramway turned 113 years
Vitebsk trams. The history pages. The MTW-82 tramcar model
Сhief of track maintenance service Vasiliy Mudrechenko has been inducted into the 2011 Hall of Fame of municipal district
The Vitebsk tramway and trolleybus company is carrying out the rolling stock renewal
History of the Vitebsk tramway museum foundation
Results of the economic development of transport sector for 2010 and outlook on 2011.
Vitebsk trams. The history pages. Trams of the ”H” series
About supplement the funds of the Vitebsk tramway museum with the new information and materials.
All news

EN RU

Экспонаты музея

 

АКЦИЯ НА 100 ФРАНКОВ АКЦИОНЕРНОГО ОБЩЕСТВА " ТРАМВАИ ВИТЕБСКА"

     § 4 договора от 4 февраля 1896 года предусматривал, что ”…Гильон имеет право образовывать в России или за границей для осуществления сего предприятия товарищество на паях или акционерное общество с правом выпуска акций, а равно и облигаций, причем все облигации должны быть погашены ко дню истечения срока концессии…“.
     Согласно данному параграфу договора, в Брюсселе в присутствии нотариуса г-на Леона Грозмана документально заверено 25 апреля 1896 года и опубликовано в ”Монитор Бэльж” 13 мая 1896 года № 1826 сообщение о создании акционерного общества ”Трамваев Витебска” (в других источниках ”Витебских трамваев”). Были соответственно выпущены акции в количестве 12 000 по 100 франков каждая. Общественный капитал составил 1.200.000 франков.
 
 
                             КАССА-ПОЛУАВТОМАТ С КОМПОСТЕРОМ
 
    С 1 сентября 1965 года в Витебске введено бескондукторное обслуживание пассажиров в моторных вагонах, а с апреля 1967 года - и в прицепных вагонах. Для этого в вагонах были установлены удобные для пассажиров кассы-полуавтоматы с полной радиофикацией вагонов. одновременно, в соответствии с решением Витебского гориполкома от 14 июня 1965 года, вводились льготные месячные проездные билеты в трамвае стоимостью 75 копеек (вместо прежнего билета стоимостью 1 руб. 20 копеек) для учащихся общеобразовательных и специальных школ, школ профессионально-технического обучения. 
 
 
 
МАКЕТ ЗДАНИЯ ЦЕНТРАЛЬНОЙ ЭЛЕКТРОСТАНЦИИ
 
       Электрическая энергия для трамвая вырабатывалась на центральной станции, которая была построена на Задуновской улице вблизи Николаевской соборной площади (ныне это дом № 13 на проспекте Фрунзе, где располагается литературный музей). 1-мая 1897 года городская управа представила в Строительное отделение на утверждение проект на постройку каменного машинного и котельного здания для трамвая. 20 мая 1897 года была разрешена постройка станции.
     Для строительства использовался как местный материал, так  и кирпич завода «Калкуны» вблизи Двинска, а основная часть дымовой кирпичной трубы высотой 20 ½ саженей сложена из радиального кирпича, выписанного из-за границы. Здание станции и весь двор освещались электрическими фонарями, из которых 3 вольтовых около 960 свечей каждый и до 20 Эдисоновых лампочек системы накаливания.
       На ней энергия производилась трубчатыми паровыми котлами системы "Бобкокс и Вилкокс". Отопление котлов - нефть и дрова. Три паровых машины "Компаунд" (в два цилиндра каждая) передавали энергию трем динамо-машинам постоянного тока системы "Шуккерт" напряжением 500-600 Вольт.
 
 
СИМВОЛИЧЕСКИЙ КЛЮЧ ОТ КОМПЛЕКСА ТРОЛЛЕЙБУСНОГО ДЕПО
 
      В сооружении витебского троллейбуса были заняты десятки различных организаций: строительное управление № 37 строительного треста №9 (как генеральный подрядчик), строительные управления №39 и 50, управление механизации № 140, витебские монтажные управления трестов "Белэлектромонтаж", "Белсантехмонтаж", "Белпромтехмонтаж" , СМУ "Лифмонтаж".
    На митинге 1 сентября 1978 года, посвященном открытию троллейбусного депо, строителями СУ № 37 треста № 9  был передан "символический ключ" от троллейбусного комплекса.
 
 
 
 
МАКЕТ ДВУХЯРУСТНОГО ВАГОНА Ф.А. ПИРОЦКОГО
 
        На возможность применения электрической тяги на железных дорогах указывал еще в 1874 г.  русский специалист Ф. А. Пироцкий. В 1875—1876 гг. он проводил опыты на Сестрорецкой железной дороге по передаче электроэнергии по изолированным от земли рельсам. Передача осуществлялась на расстояние около 1 км. В качестве обратного провода был использован второй рельс. Элоктроэнергия передавалась маленькому двигателю. В августе 1876 г. Ф. А. Пироцкий поместил в «Инженерном журнале» статью с результатами своих работ. Эти опыты навели его на мысль использовать электроэнергию для вагонеток, движущихся по металлическим рельсам. В 1880 году  ему удалось впервые осуществить движение по рельсам настоящего двухъярусного моторного вагона. Результаты своей работы Ф. А. Пироцкий представил в 1881 г. на Международной электрической выставке в Париже, где экспонировал свою схему электрической железной дороги.
 
 
 
2018-07-11
О работе транспорта в дни проведения фестиваля искусств "Славянский базар в Витебске"
2018-03-07
О работе транспорта 8-11 марта
2018-01-05
Рождественское расписание
2018-01-03
Реорганизация предприятия
2017-12-27
Новогоднее расписание
2017-10-25
Важно! Изменились номера телефонов.
2017-10-20
Об изменении стоимости проезда c 21.10.2017г.
2017-09-25
Об изменении маршрутов движения троллейбусов.
2017-07-11
Славянский базар 2017 в Витебске
2017-06-29
Открытие нового троллейбусного маршрута №11
Все новости